Practice, practice, practice

My brain, it is dead. Exhausted. Blissfully and utterly thought out. I had a friend over for a practice session this afternoon and between 2.30 and 7 we played, chatted, drank coffee and played some more. Sight reading duets, simply splitting up treble and bass clef, playing the pieces we’ve been practising and more sight reading. I could almost see my reading improve in the space of this one session. Towards the end I realised that at no point in the entire afternoon was I nervous when I played and when I made mistakes!

After she left, I practised some more. My usual pieces, and yet more sight reading. I am absolutely blissed out for being able to spend half a day on something I love, with no pressure that I should be doing something else. How lucky am I?!

Leave a Reply

